Users can’t collapse and expand web parts in Sharepoint

I was disappointed yesterday when I realised that my users couldn’t restore web parts which I had minimised on our Windows Sharepoint Services (WSS) 3.0 Intranet. In WSS you need to have elevated rights to do this which is just plain silly if you ask me.
Luckily I found a custom web part by Mark Beecham that actually implements collapse and restore client-side:
http://www.msd2d.com/content/Tip_viewitem_03.aspx?ID=be318815-0b51-4b83-ba32-b3ac135c6d9f&section=SharePoint
You need to login to access the page but Google has a nice cache of it 😉

Leave a Reply

